Friday, September 17, 2010

Tom Wolfe. Award Winner.

Congratulations to member Tom Wolfe who has been named the winner of the National Book Foundation’s 2010 Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters.

Past winners of the medal have included Eudora Welty, Saul Bellow, Gore Vidal, Toni Morrison, and our own NYSL member Joan Didion. Tom Wolfe will receive his award at the National Book Awards ceremony on November 17.

{from the news report in Publishers Weekly}

No comments:

Post a Comment